Sinfonietta Rīga 16th season opening concert

In the salons of the Viennese court, the impassioned young man from Bonn received similar praises about his virtuosity on the piano; for the twenty-year-old Beethoven this was the land of opportunity. During this time, he composed his First Piano Concerto - bright and cheerful, it brings to mind the refined life of the Gallant era.
In turn, the youthful pulse of Joseph Haydn's Symphony No. 28, composed just 50 kilometers outside Vienna, in midst of the sloping vineyards of Eisenstadt, has a note of romantic anguish.
Along with these classic masterpieces, we will premiere the Second Symphony of Latvian composer Agneta Volkova, who has let her thoughts and feelings wander across the border spaces of the old and new world.

* Due to Yevgeny Sudbin's illness, Behzod Abduraimov will perform at the opening concert of the 16th season of Sinfonietta Riga.



Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15

Joseph Haydn Symphony No. 28 in A major, Hob. I/28

Agneta Volkova Symphony No. 2 for Chamber Orchestra Uz jauno pasauli (To the New World; premiere)


Behzod Abduraimov, piano*
Sinfonietta Rīga
Conductor Normunds Šnē

To top