Let us celebrate saxophone music! The XIII International Saxophonia Festival will take place in Latvia from 10 to 19 February, bringing together the best saxophone virtuosos from Latvia and distinguished guests from abroad. In the concert on 17 February at the Great Guild, together with the Latvian National Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jānis Stafeckis, the Riga Saxophone Quartet will premiere Uģis Prauliņš' opus, while Arvydas Kazlauskas will perform John Adams' remarkable Saxophone Concerto. We will also experience vivid musical portraits in Modest Mussorgsky's symphonic suite Pictures at an Exhibition.


John ADAMS Concerto for Saxophone
Modest MUSSORGSKY Pictures at an Exhibition
Uģis PRAULIŅŠ Overture for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra (premiere)


Arvydas KAZLAUSKAS – saxophone
Riga Saxophone Quartet:
Katrīna KIVLENIECE-CĀBULE – soprano saxophone
Aigars RAUMANIS – alto saxophone
Ainars ŠABLOVSKIS – tenor saxophone
Baiba TILHENA – baritone saxophone
Conductor Jānis STAFECKIS

To top